Melissa Marlette & Jen Vestuto

We’ll Make It, I Swear

So.. today we hit $15,000 which is HALFWAY to our goal! It’s really nice to see a lower number in the “need” column than the “have” column. It feels like we’ve reached the top of the mountain, and even though we still have a ways to go, the trip down is always the easier one, right?

Well, to be honest, that’s up to YOU guys. There are a lot of people we still haven’t reached out to, believe it or not. Between the two of us, Melissa and I have over a thousand people that we know from everything we’ve done and everywhere we’ve been.

So.. Lindy friends, Towson friends, Starbucks friends, SVA friends, AFC friends, Y friends, Improv friends, PA friends, Reign friends,  all of my family from Long Island to Phoenix.. I’m asking all of you to remember back to the times we had.. The laughs, the tears, the pans of baked ziti, the sleepovers, the road trips, the cab rides, the freezing helipads, the holiday dinners, the songs we sung, the movies we saw, the games we played.

24 (almost 25) years of my life has been spent with you people. Even if we don’t talk often now, there was a time where we shared something special. We cared about each other and what was happening in our lives.

Some of you have backed us already and for that, I’m truly grateful. You’ve reminded me how great it is to have unconditional support and words can never appropriately thank you for that.  Thinking back in my life though, there are still a lot of you I haven’t reached yet. I know it’s a lot to ask for money, believe me. It’s never easy and for the most part, always awkward. Honestly though, $5.. a beer at the bar, a coffee at Starbucks.. If everyone we knew gave a little bit, we could make this movie. That’s all I can say, the rest is up to you. We all know what it’s like to dream big, and if there comes an opportunity where I can support yours, tell me where to sign up. Now is the time to support ours and to be a part of a film that will hopefully touch people and tell the story about the incredible men and women that serve our country and keep us safe every day.

So.. as JBJ would say.. we’re half way there..

Image

Now, help us get the other half!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

