Melissa Marlette & Jen Vestuto

So Far

Hard to believe, I know, but our kickstarter launched 5 days ago! Since Friday, we’ve had an impressive showing from our friends and family. As we enter the wee hours of day 5, we have $9,143 in pledges, which is 30% of our goal, thanks to 52 amazing backers. Just to give you an idea, 90% of Kickstarters that are successful hit their 30% in the first week. We hit it in 4 days. Not too shabby.

To say this entire process is a rollercoaster ride of emotions would be an understatement. The ding of our email makes my stomach bounce from my toes to my forehead. It’s insane. When the subject line reads NEW BACKER, I can’t help but smile and tell the world. Really guys, I mean it. You have the power to do that and to make this crazy dream of ours come true. So far, there have been people that have supported us in completely unexpected ways and we can’t tell you what that means to us. Although I wish it wasn’t, the money is definitely an important component of this whole process because making a movie is an expensive endeavor. The money isn’t what makes me smile though. It’s the fact that you guys believe in us and the story we want to tell.

We still have a ways to go and I know there are still people I haven’t reached out to yet. Don’t worry, you’ll hear from me. We hope that we maintain the momentum we’ve had and just keep progressing, because, more than anything, we want to make this movie for all of you.

So thank you to all of you that have shown your support! We think you’re awesome!

american-psycho-meme-generator-hey-you-re-awesome-58415a

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

