Melissa Marlette & Jen Vestuto

The Rollercoaster

A friend of mine today described his current state of life as a rollercoaster ride. I’d say that that is a petty accurate description of what our current state is as well. Yesterday was such an amazing day and we felt like we got so much accomplished. And then today, nothing really happened which isn’t necessarily a bad thing, but it still made me feel like I’m not doing enough.

I’m frustrated that I can’t dedicate more time and energy to this when I feel like now is the time where it’s the most important. It’s a lot of pressure on the both of us to be perfect at all times. One slip up, one word out of place, one anything– can change the course of this process. I do believe that what will happen is what’s meant to, but I also believe that we have a certain level of control when it comes to our fate. We’re both taking on huge tasks that we aren’t totally sure how to do, but we’re getting them done the best we can. I know there’s still a lot I need to work on to better represent myself as a writer and I’m working as hard as I can on it every single day.  The truth is that both of us want this to happen more than anything. We’re letting it completely consume us because we have to in order to reach our goal and to get this thing made. I know we’ll have our better days, but it’s getting through those days of silence that are the hardest ones. So we just keep on going, and hang on tight.

On a good note, I’d like to say thanks to Gale Anne Hurd for being such an incredible inspiration to the both of us. She got a star on the walk of fame here in Hollywood yesterday where she spoke about the many hurdles and issues she had to deal with coming up as a big time producer. It’s comforting to know that even someone as talented and successful as her had to deal with a lot of the problems that we’re facing and are bound to face. I can only hope that one day our story is as great as hers. Kudos, Gale.

http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/walking-dead-terminator-gale-anne-hurd-376004

Image

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

