Melissa Marlette & Jen Vestuto

Jumping Hurdles

So last night around midnight, hunched over our kitchen table, I broke down the last scene on the last page of “The Last to Fall”. In theory, this means the script breakdown is complete! It was a tedious process, but I did enjoy it and I feel good about finishing it. Now comes the hard part where we start building a schedule from the breakdown, which is what makes the breakdown useful. It sounds daunting, but we’re up for the challenge and know that it’s only getting us closer to having something concrete to present to people. Even though we have some people generously helping us put together a schedule and budget, we know we’ll be better off going through the process ourselves as well. Neither one of us enjoy living in the world of the unknown and the only way to combat it is to learn as much as we can.  Personally, I know I still have a lot to learn and bless Melissa Marlette for all the questions I ask her. 🙂

ImageMelissa has been working on putting together a look book to present along with our script, which will give people a better idea of what our vision is. Another hurdle to jump, but like I’ve said, up for the challenge. Looking back on the week, I’d say it was very productive and tonight will be a couch-sitting movie-watching kinda night. Well deserved, if I do say so myself 🙂

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

