Melissa Marlette & Jen Vestuto

The Waiting Game

It’s just as much fun as it sounds.. I’d like to think I’m a relatively patient person, but this is such an excruciating part of this job. I know this is only the tip of the iceberg because if and when I become a professional writer, this will be my life. I guess I should get used to the anxiety ball living in my stomach and the constant crunching in my frontal lobes. 

Focusing on anything else right now is just pointless, it’s not going to happen. There’s always something to be thinking about, someone to be reaching out to, something to be doing. I know we’ve only been at this for a couple days and I can honestly say, this week has been extremely productive.  I’m proud of the effort we’ve both put in so far and I feel like we’re really moving in a great direction. Again though, just the tip of this enormous iceberg. 

I was able to reach out to a great and talented AD I just worked with who potentially will be a great help to us. He knows a lot of people in this business and is really smart and good at his job. With someone like him in our corner, who knows what could come of it.

I guess all we can do now is just wait.. fun times, really. 

Image

Leave a Reply

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

